States in Dubai

There is no states in Dubai, Dubai is one of Emirates in UAE. (United Arab Emirates) 

United Arab Emirates 

Termed emirates because they are ruled by emirs, they are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai,Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al-Quwain. The capital is Abu Dhabi, which is also the country's center of political, industrial and cultural activities.

And there is nothing like Capital of Dubai or Dubai money etc.  Dubai is part of United Arab Emirates. 

Most people makes mistake like United States of Emirates or United States of Dubai.  However it is big mistake, correct using name is: United Arab Emirates.